I wanted to share a story about how recovering memories and reconciling a secret or hidden life with the open/or unhidden one affects all of us in the system, but cannot today.

A lot happened over the weekend, and I/we are still processing everything.  I have a lot of decisions that could negatively effect safety, recovery, and life balance by mid-December.  And everyone in the system requires time to process the information, think about our choices, share an opinion, participate in the discussion, and help make the final decisions.

My goal is to write a post for Wednesday and Sunday coming up, but please bear with me if that does not come to pass.  Right now, self-care and being kind to myself takes priority over almost everything except work and taking care of basic needs (food, bills, etc.)

Thanks for reading and understanding.

